Professional race preparation and management

News > WPR 2010 Formula Ford Plans


The new season is almost upon us and the WPR team are busy preparing for another action packed and hopefully successful season. The big news on the Formula Ford front is that Ash Clifford has acquired the WPR Mygale SJ03 which Josh Fisher used to clinch the 2008 Castle Combe Championship. Following a successful debut year in one of the team's Class C Van Diemens the ex karter and Palma di Mallorca resident is looking to step up to Class A for 2010. Perennial Combe favourite, Pete Diccox, will be out again in his familiar Van Diemen RF89, this year proudly carrying number 74 signifying his Birthday which will occur during the season. Matt Horwood will be back with his Mygale SJ01 which, like Olly Bull's Swift SC92 will be fitted with a newly rebuilt Philspeed engine. Darren Houldcroft is hoping to take in most of the Castle Combe Championship rounds in 2010 in his yellow Van Diemen RF88. Finally on the FF front, Chris bennett is planning to do a full season in British Sprint Championship in his WPR maintained Van Diemen RF89 starting at Combe at the end of March and visiting Silverstone, Lydden, Cadwell and Kirkistown.