Professional race preparation and management

News > Fisher wins in WPR Mygale!


Josh Fisher scored a flag to flag victory in a Wayne Poole Racing Mygale SJ01 at Castle Combe on August 4th. After taking pole in qualifying Josh held off determined attacks, first by Steve Jensen and then by Ben Norton to take a well earned win. For a full report and more photos click here. Other Wayne Poole Racing drivers enjoyed mixed fortunes. James Beckett, having a one off outing in another Mygale SJ01, ran steadily to the finish while Pete Diccox (pictured right) was unfortunate to lose his clutch while having a good run in his Van Diemen. Out of luck was Tom Margetson, whose engine developed a problem in qualifying and was unable to make the race.